The Virtual Cookie Exchange


It’s no secret that I hate baking. I confessed this to you in the Coconut Macaroons post last year, and admitting it did not provide the first step towards solving the problem. How unfortunate.

I have friends who love to bake, so I thought I’d outsource some of the sweet treats posts this year. And if you’ll pardon the pun, you’re in for a real treat. These ladies have put together pictures and recipes for their favorite cookies and bars, and they look wonderful. I’ll share 10 of these recipes over the next two weeks so that you will have enough time to make them for your holiday gatherings. I hope you enjoy reading about these treats as much as I have enjoyed not having to make them.

While you wait, here are a few of the sweets I’ve forced myself to post in the past:

Leave a Reply

